ILDA Member & Event
Management website
Find a Member - Join or renew - 
Event calendar and registration

LSO-Lasershows course - July 8 late in US, July 9 early in Europe/Australia

  • Thursday, July 09, 2020
  • 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM (UTC+10:00)
  • Online - Cisco Webex

Registration


Registration is closed

This 8 to 8-1/2 hour course starts at 9 am, July 9 Sydney Australia time (UTC+10:00). This start time is 2 am Moscow, 1 am Berlin, midnight London, 7 pm July 8 New York, and 4 pm July 8 Los Angeles.

This is for the online ILDA Laser Safety Officer (LSO) - Lasershows course described here. It is NOT for the Laser Operator, Laser Safety Inspector, or Audience Scanning courses which are separate, different courses.

The first part of the course is about 5-6 hours of online instruction using Cisco Webex or Zoom. We will take short breaks every hour, and a longer half-hour meal break.

After this, there is a test which takes up to 2 hours for students to complete (still staying online during the test). After all tests are in, the instructor goes over the answers. So the total course time is roughly 8 to 8 1/2 hours.

A few days before the course starts, ILDA will email to each student the course manual and the Cisco Webex or Zoom log-in instructions.

LATE REGISTRATIONS: We will not hold this class if there are no registrants at least 24 hours before the class is scheduled to begin. So, if you are trying to register less than 24 hours before this class begins, first look to see if there are any other registrants (there is a link that will show you the registrants). If you would be the first registrant and there's less than 24 hours left , do NOT register for this class.

ILDA Members receive a discount . (If you are a Member, but you only see the non-member price, be sure to log in to the site before you come back to this page.) 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software